Green Productivity

Standard

When I edit documents, I tend to prefer to print out draft copies instead of staring at a computer screen. This is fine for short edits, but not a good idea for long and numerous chapters. After much consideration, I decided to try out the new tablet technology in the form of the Apple Ipad. After some practice, I have found the tablet to be an excellent medium for editing Word, Excel, and Powerpoint documents. This does require the purchase of a document reading program. I chose Docs to Go. This program allows me the ability to read and edit documents more like paper. This technology will not replace the laptop entirely, but with the Ipad, I am more prone to pull work out while waiting for appointments and make downtime more productive.

One thought on “Green Productivity

Leave a Reply

