It’s Official!: More Specifically

Standard

Over the weekend, I finished a book by Erik Deckers and Kyle Lacy called Branding Yourself: How to Use Social Media to Invent or Reinvent Yourself. Now that I have committed to marketing my freelance business, the first thing I did this weekend was register my domain name! I feel official already.

The next project I started was to hire someone to create my professional logo and business card. There is just something about the cards I print using my printer that make me feel like an amateur. Since I am no amateur, I do not want to appear to be one any longer.

I highly recommend Branding Yourself, because these guys know what they are talking about. Some of their points I was already following, but many I was not and am very excited to get cracking on the to do list I created for my business after reading this book. Please follow these guys on twitter @brandyourself. The humorous banter between the author’s that was thrown into each section were entertaining as well as on point.

This site will see some changes as I put tips from this book into practice. The first thing you will notice is that I officially have a new company name registered, and will be updating this with the new logo when I have one. You will also see me blog more often than once or twice a week as I had done previously. This makes sense not only from a marketing standpoint, but it will increase now that I quite my part time job and am working more freelance.

2 thoughts on “It’s Official!: More Specifically

Leave a Reply

