After setting up my new routine, I decided it was finally time I update my iPad to the latest version. Before I initiated the update, I made sure to create a backup of all my beloved apps and files since the reason I have an iPad is to run my freelance business.
A successful backup was created. Then the update started…and then I received an error message that the update. Of course, the message was vague enough that I had no idea what that meant. I tried the update again only to see the same results even after a fresh reboot of my computer.
I am sure most of you have experienced that feeling of knowing that the way you had everything set up on your device was now lost in space only to be replaced by the “restore to factory settings”.