An Announcement

Standard

I hope everyone has had a wonderful holiday season! 2012 will be an exciting year for myself and my family as we have a few life changes coming along this year. I will take just a moment to reminisce of what happened in 2011, both personal and professional.

    Started More Specifically freelance editing/writing business, along with this online blog and portfolio.
    Moved into our very first home.
    Paid off the last of our Credit Card debt.
    Met wonderful colleagues on Twitter – I highly recommend this tool for every freelancer.

As 2012 starts, I am planning big changes for the year as we get ready to expand our family with our first born due in March. I am also looking forward to becoming a work at home mom (WAHM) as I transition to full time freelance.

I am officially taking the leap! My current full time job has graciously agreed to allow me to work with them on contract and that means I will work from their office two days a week. I am blessed to be able to continue working with them as well as take on more freelance editing clients. I will admit that i am nervous about the changes, but excited.

Thank you all who have encouraged me throughout this decision, especially those work from home moms who have gone before me and have been successful.

2 thoughts on “An Announcement

  1. Good luck – I went freelance (as an editor/proofreader) just over a year before my daughter was born (she was a March baby too) and I’m so glad I did. My income has dropped, but my quality of life has soared, and I’ve been able to cherish a lot of my daughter’s early development in ways that friends with ‘proper jobs’ haven’t been able to.

    I wish you all the best in both new ventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

